Fairview Heights Public Library full logo

Phone: 618-489-2070
Children’s Dept: 618-489-2072
Fax: 618-489-2079
Mon-Thurs: 9.30am-7.30pm
Fri: 10am-5pm
Sat: 10am-5pm

Board of Trustees

The nine member Board, appointed by the Mayor with approval of the City Council, meets on the third Thursday of every month (except July and December). All meetings start at 7 PM and are held in the Conference Room in the Library’s Lower Level.

2023-2024 Officers & Trustees

President –  Deborah Smith,  term expires 5/2022

Vice-President– Rochelle Hobson,  term expires 5/2023

Secretary– Linda Spencer,  term expires 5/2022

Treasurer- Karie Sheils,  term expires 5/2024


Carolyn Clark, term expires 5/2023

Donna Bullock, term expires 5/2024

Pat Baeske, term expires 5/2024

Jen Knepper, term expires 5/2025

Bill Poletti, term expires 5/2023

How to Contact the Fairview Heights Public Library Board of Trustees

Trustee Contact Form

Fairview Heights Public Library
Attn: Board of Trustees
10017 Bunkum Rd.
Fairview Heights, IL 62208

Board Committees

Karie Sheils, Chair
Deborah Smith
Donna Bullock
Bill Poletti, alternate

Carolyn Clark, Chair
Donna Bullock
Linda Spencer
Rochelle Hobson, alternate

Policy Bylaws
Pat Baeske, Chair
Rochelle Hobson
Bill Poletti
Carolyn Clark, alternate

The Library will be closed Monday, May 27th for Memorial Day.
+ +